Enrolments

2023 Enrolments Open

2024 Expressions of Interest Now Open

  • If more than one child add the name to the comments below

We are excited that you are considering Marist Regional College for your child.

Enrolment Process

Enquiry

For all enrolment information, to request a tour of the College, or to discuss beginning your child’s MRC journey, please contact our Enrolment Registrar Jennine Williams on (03) 6432 7612 or enrolments@mrc.tas.edu.au

Application

Parents fill in and submit an Enrolment Application form (also available online) with required documentation.

Enrolment Meeting

Families are invited for a discussion with the Principal or a member of the College’s Senior Leadership Team.

Confirmation of Enrolment

Correspondence to families will be sent confirming enrolment and including the next steps to get ready to begin at MRC.

Apply

To enrol your child please click here to go to our Online Application form.

Please send any required documentation to:

The Registrar
Mrs Jennine Williams
PO Box 588
Burnie  TAS 7320

For more details
(03) 6432 7612
Email Jennine

Fees

Fee Structure 2023

10 monthly instalments from 1 February to 1 November 2023

Years 7–10
$3,920 per year ($392 per month)

Senior College
$4,170 per year ($417 per month)

Family Discounts

  • 3 children – Reduction of 10% for 3 children enrolled in Catholic schools in Tasmania.
  • 4 children – Reduction of 20% for 4 children enrolled in Catholic schools in Tasmania.
  • 5 or more children – Reduction of 30% for 5 or more children enrolled in Catholic schools in Tasmania.

We sincerely ask that parents affected by job losses or financial hardship of any kind contact the Principal or Business Manager to discuss how we can assist you to make your children’s education affordable at MRC. We wish to stress that no child should miss out on education at MRC because of financial hardship. Together we can work out a plan that is manageable for individual families.

Term Dates 2023

Term 1 Classes Commence

Year 12 Thursday 2 February

Year 7 & 11 Friday 3 February

Years 8 – 10 Monday 6 February

Classes Finish  Thursday 6 April

Term 1 break including Easter:   Friday 7 April to Tuesday 25 April

Term 2 Classes Commence Wednesday 26 April

Classes Finish Friday 7 July

Term 3 Classes Commence Monday 24 July

Classes Finish Friday 29 September

Term 4 Classes Commence Monday 16 October

Final Day       Senior College  Tuesday 31 October

Senior College last day of exam Friday 17 November

Year 10  Friday 1 December

Years 7-9 Friday 8 December