Leadership and Board

“Good governance requires working toward common ground”
— Pete Hoekstra

Marist Regional College is a forward thinking and progressive co-educational school that has delivered an exceptional education for Year 7 to 12 students for close to 50 years.

Leadership Team

The Leadership Team at Marist Regional College is responsible for the spiritual, academic and social welfare of its community members.

Mr Gregg Sharman


Mr Wayne Gale

Acting Deputy Principal Learning & Teaching

Mrs Tracey Rogers

Deputy Principal Pastoral Wellbeing

Mrs Emily Sass

Director of Faith & Ministry

Mr Brady Yates

Acting Director of Organisations

Mrs Gabrielle Woods

Business Manager


All Tasmanian Archdiocesan schools and colleges operate under the governance authority of the Catholic Education Commission Tasmania (CECT) and its four permanent standing committees:

  • Catholic Identity & Evangelisation
  • Education
  • People & Culture
  • Resources & Sustainability


Archdiocesan School Board

Our Board is directly responsible to the Executive Director of Catholic Education through delegated authority from the Catholic Education Commission Tasmania within the context of providing high-quality Catholic education and promoting the Catholic life of the school.

Application for Marist Regional College Board Appointment

2021 Board Members

Principal Mr Gregg Sharman
Archbishop’s appointee Fr John Girdauskas
Board Chairperson Mr Edwin Roberts
Board member Mr Paul Campbell
Board member Mr Simon Angilley 
Board member Mr Jonathan Cahill
Board member Mrs Maree Collins
Secretary to the Board Mrs Gabrielle Woods
Contributor: Deputy Principal Mrs Tracey Rogers
Contributor: Acting Deputy Principal Mr Wayne Gale